Tellco Logo
Tellco header image

Long-term view, dynamic implementation

Tellco Pensinvest is a semi-autonomous collective foundation. The risks of disability and death have been reinsured with an insurance company. The pension funds function as totally independent pension funds. They select their own investment strategies as well as their asset managers, if any. A target value fluctuation reserve is determined according to the investment strategy that is selected. This reserve must be raised within a reasonable period. Tellco prepares annual financial statements consisting of a balance sheet and operating account statement for every pension fund and calculates the funding ratio separately for each pension fund.

Generally speaking, every pension fund can suffer a funding deficiency. If the funding ratio falls below 90%, rehabilitation measures are immediately instigated. This also applies if the target value fluctuation reserve cannot be raised within a reasonable period.

Interest

When 75% of the target value fluctuation reserve has been raised, the pension fund commission decides on the interest rate for retirement assets. It should be kept in mind that 50% of the surplus must be allocated to the value fluctuation reserve until the full target has been reached. If the value fluctuation reserve amounts to less than 75% of the target reserve, the retirement assets earn interest at the minimum interest rate adopted by the Federal Council.

If the funding ratio is less than 90%, the board of trustees must immediately implement measures to rehabilitate the pension fund. These include in particular a lower or zero interest rate, the collection of rehabilitation contributions from the employer and employees, and the reduction of the conversion rate.

Termination of contract

If an affiliation contract is terminated and the funding ratio of the pension fund is less than 100%, the vested benefits are reduced by the amount of the funding deficiency (imputation principle). The mandatory retirement assets, however, may not be reduced. The available value fluctuation reserve or uncommitted funds of the pension fund are used to reduce or eliminate the deficit. If the funding ratio is 100% or more, all funds are transferred to the new employee benefits institution.

Investments

The pension funds manage their pension capital and also their pension reserves if any themselves by investing in the tried-and-tested, pre-defined investment strategies of Tellco Ltd, mixed and single funds from third-party providers as well as exchange traded funds (ETFs). Pension funds with capital available for investment from CHF 20 million are free to make direct investments. Pension funds are also free to choose their own asset managers, advisors and depositories.

© Tellco Ltd
Tellco Ltd, Bahnhofstrasse 4
P.O. Box 713, CH-6431 Schwyz
t +41 58 442 12 91, info@tellco.ch
LinkedIn
Switch: Mobile / Desktop
© Tellco Ltd

Tellco Logo
Tellco header image

Langfristig konzipiert, dynamisch umgesetzt

Die Tellco Pensinvest ist eine teilautonome Sammelstiftung. Die Risiken für Invaliditätsleistungen und Todesfälle sind bei einer Versicherungsgesellschaft rückversichert. Die Vorsorgewerke funktionieren wie eigenständige Pensionskassen. Sie wählen die Anlagestrategie sowie gegebenenfalls den Vermögensverwalter. Je nach gewählter Anlagestrategie wird eine Zielschwankungsreserve festgelegt, die innert nützlicher Frist aufgebaut werden muss. Tellco erstellt einen Jahresabschluss für jedes Vorsorgewerk mit Bilanz und Betriebsrechnung und dem individuell errechneten Deckungsgrad.

Eine Unterdeckung des Vorsorgewerks ist grundsätzlich möglich. Unterschreitet diese jedoch die Schwelle von 90 Prozent, werden umgehend Sanierungsmassnahmen eingeleitet. Dies gilt auch für den Fall, dass die Zielschwankungsreserve nicht innert nützlicher Frist aufgebaut werden kann.

Verzinsung

Sind die Zielschwankungsreserven zu 75 Prozent aufgebaut, entscheidet die Vorsorgekommission über die Verzinsung der Altersguthaben. Dabei ist zu berücksichtigen, dass bis zum Erreichen der gesamten Schwankungsreserven 50 Prozent des Überschusses in diese auszuschütten sind. Liegt der Bestand der Zielschwankungsreserven unter 75 Prozent, werden die Altersguthaben zum vom Bundesrat festgelegten Mindestzinssatz verzinst.

Liegt der Deckungsgrad unter 90 Prozent, werden dem Vorsorgewerk vom Stiftungsrat umgehend Sanierungsmassnahmen auferlegt. Diese beinhalten insbesondere eine Minder- oder Nullverzinsung, das Erheben von Sanierungsbeiträgen beim Arbeitgeber und bei den Arbeitnehmern sowie die Senkung des Umwandlungssatzes.

Vertragsauflösung

Wird ein Anschlussvertrag aufgelöst und der Deckungsgrad des Vorsorgewerks liegt unter 100 Prozent, so wird die Austrittsleistung im Umfang der Unterdeckung reduziert (im Anrechnungsprinzip). Dabei dürfen die obligatorischen Altersguthaben nicht geschmälert werden. Vorhandene Wertschwankungsreserven oder freie Mittel des Vorsorgewerks werden zur Reduktion oder Eliminierung des Fehlbetrags herangezogen. Liegt der Deckungsgrad bei 100 Prozent oder mehr, werden sämtliche Mittel an die neue Vorsorgeeinrichtung überwiesen.

Anlagen

Die Vorsorgewerke verwalten ihre Vorsorge- und gegebenenfalls auch ihre Rentendeckungskapitalien selbst, indem sie in bewährte, vordefinierte Anlagestrategien der Tellco Vorsorge AG, in Misch- und Einzelfonds von Drittanbietern sowie in Exchange Traded Funds (ETF) investieren. Ab einem Anlagekapital von 20 Millionen Franken ist das Vorsorgewerk frei, Direktanlagen zu tätigen. Zudem sind die Vorsorgewerke grundsätzlich frei in der Wahl von Vermögensverwalter, Berater und Depotstelle.

Individuelle Beratung: Jetzt anrufen

+41 58 442 61 00
ContactImage

Tellco Vorsorge AG, Bahnhofstrasse 4
Postfach 713, CH-6431 Schwyz
t +41 58 442 12 91, info@tellco.ch
Xing LinkedIn
Ansicht: Mobile / Desktop
© 2015 Tellco Vorsorge AG